Executive Board​

The day-to-day running of the World Federation is the responsibility of the volunteer Executive Board whose members are elected by delegates of the member countries for a two- year period at each Convention. To take a position on the Executive Board one has to know that such a position means complete involvement, dedication and many hours of work. Executive Board members who are elected must be actively practising tourist guides who are not tour operators, or tourist guide employers.

Thank you

President Emeritus:

  • 1985-1987 Yossi Grau (R.I.P.)
  • 1987-1993  Jane Orde (R.I.P.)
  • 1993-1999 Titina Loizides
  • 1999-2001 Deborah Androus
  • 2001-2003 Elisabeth Schroder
  • 2003-2007 Ruby Roy
  • 2007-2013 Rosalind Newlands OBE
  • 2013-2017 Felicitas Wressnig
  • 2017 –2024 Alushca Ritchie
  • 2024 – present Sebastian Frankenberger